DARIO’S FLOR DE SAL FROM ANDALUSIA, 175G

DARIO’S FLOR DE SAL FROM ANDALUSIA, 175G

Regular price $18 Unit price $10.29 per 100g

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Experience the pure, clean taste of our in-house Flor de Sal

From the salt marshes of Andalusia, ripened like precious pearls, we bring you the “white gold” with its unique aroma. On the Mediterranean coast of Spain, the salt bloom thrives particularly well due to the climate and the excellent water quality, and so it is here that we have selected the salt manufactory of the highest quality standards for our discerning customers, so that we can bring the crystal clean salty taste of the Mediterranean to your palate.

How to use Flor de Sal for perfect enjoyment

First and foremost: Flor de Sal should only be used for the final refinement of dishes and as fine table salt. This valuable salt is much too precious to use a cooking condiment, as it loses its particularly fine and delicate taste.

As the sea salt still has some residual moisture, you should not use a classic salt shaker or salt mill. Ideally, you simply take the salt crystals and grind them between your fingers as you sprinkle them over your finished meal.

Flor de Sal is perfect for seasoning:

•Fish

• Meat

• Salads

• Grilled dishes

• Potato and pasta dishes

That's why Flor de Sal is so special

The Flor de Sal represents the top, delicate layer of salt, the “icing on the cake”, of the salt. This layer is only created when the wind and sun conditions are perfect. The salt blossom is characterized by a particularly harmonious taste and it is also rich in minerals. Furthermore, Flor de Sal is totally natural. These are also the reasons why Flor de Sal is so popular, especially among star and gourmet chefs around the world.

This is how Flor de Sal is obtained

The particularly precious sea salt is extracted in so-called salt gardens. This refers to basins and ponds that are artificially created on the coast for salt extraction. The procedure goes back to a centuries-old tradition in ancient Rome and has hardly changed since then. In order to extract the salt, the sea water is fed into several shallow evaporation ponds, which are lined up in steps. These basins are also called saline basins. Due to the high Mediterranean temperatures, the water in the pools evaporates. As a result, the saturation level of the salt increases with each additional salt basin that it passes through. By the time it reaches the last basin, the crystallization basin, it has evaporated to such an extent that the salt crystals can be skimmed off.

Legal Information:

Ingredients: Salt

Responsible Food Company:

DARIO’S GmbH, Mörikestrasse 2, D-73230 Kirchheim Teck, Germany

Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage

DARIO'S FLOR DE SAL AUS ANDALUSIEN, 175G

DARIO'S FLOR DE SAL AUS ANDALUSIEN, 175G

Normaler Preis $18 Einzelpreis $10.29 pro 100g

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Erleben Sie den unverfälschten, klaren Geschmack unseres hauseigenen Flor de Sal

Aus den Salzgärten Andalusiens, gereift wie edle Perlen, bringen wir das „weiße Gold“ mit seinem einzigartigen Aroma nun auch zu Ihnen. Dort an der Mittelmeerküste Spaniens, wo die Salzblüte aufgrund des Klimas und der hervorragenden Wasserqualität besonders gut gedeiht, haben wir für unsere anspruchsvollen Kunden die Salzmanufaktur mit den höchsten Qualitätsstandards herausgesucht. Und bringt so den kristallklaren Salzgeschmack des Mittelmeeres auf Ihre Zunge.

So Sie setzen Sie Flor de Sal für den perfekten Genuss ein

Vorab gleich das Wichtigste: Flor de Sal sollte ausschließlich zum finalen Verfeinern von Speisen und als edles Tischsalz verwendet werden. Zum Würzen während dem Kochen ist dieses so wertvolle Salz viel zu schade, da hier der besonders feine Geschmack verloren geht.

Da das Meersalz noch eine Restfeuchtigkeit besitzt, sollten Sie keinen klassischen Salzstreuer oder eine Salzmühle verwenden. Optimalerweise nehmen Sie die Salzkristalle und zerreiben sie zwischen Ihren Fingern, während Sie sie über Ihre fertige Speise streuen.

Flor de Sal eignet sich perfekt für das Würzen von:

  • Fisch
  • Fleisch
  • Salaten
  • Grillgut
  • Kartoffel- und Nudelgerichte

Darum ist Flor de Sal so besonders

Das Flor de Sal stellt als die oberste, zarte Salzschicht, das „Sahnehäubchen“, des Salzes dar. Diese Schicht entsteht nur dann, wenn die Bedingungen von Wind und Sonne perfekt sind. So zeichnet sich die Salzblüte durch einen besonders harmonischen Geschmack aus und ist zugleich reich an Mineralien. Außerdem ist Flor de Sal naturbelassen. Das sind auch die Gründe, weshalb Flor de Sal sich vor allem unter den Sterne- und Gourmetköchen dieser Welt so großer Beliebtheit erfreut.

So wird Flor de Sal gewonnen

Das besonders kostbare Meersalz wird in sogenannten Salzgärten gewonnen. Darunter versteht man Becken und Teiche, die zur Salzgewinnung künstlich an der Küste angelegt werden. Die Prozedur geht auf eine Jahrhunderte alte Tradition bis ins antike Rom zurück und hat sich seither kaum verändert. Um das Salz zu gewinnen, wird das Meerwasser in mehrere flache Verdunstungsteiche geleitet, die stufenartig aneinandergereiht sind. Diese Becken werden auch Salinenbecken genannt. Durch die hohen mediterranen Temperaturen verdunstet das Wasser in den Becken. Dadurch steigt der Sättigungsgehalt des Salzes mit jedem weiteren Salinenbecken, das das durchläuft immer weiter an. Bis es dann im letzten Becken, dem Kristallisierungsbecken, soweit verdunstet ist, dass die Salzkristalle, die sich durch die Verdunstung gebildet haben, abgeschöpft werden können.

Salzblüten aus Spanien
Zutaten: Meersalz.
Bitte kühl und trocken lagern.

Verantwortlicher Lebensmittelunternehmer:
DARIO'S GmbH, Mörikestrasse 2, D-73230 Kirchheim Teck, Deutschland

Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage